Third-term Governor

Zero tolerance policy on crime: Parkop

Third-term Governor, Powes Parkop, announced that he is ready to work with the other three MPs to change the nation’s capital.

Parkop made the announcement during the swearing in of three MPs; Sir Mekere Morauta (Moresby North-West), John Kaupa (Moresby North-East) and Justin Tkatchenko (Moresby South) as commissioners for the NCDC.

Parkop was sworn in by senior district court magistrate, Tracey Ganaii, last Thursday (Aug 10) to chair NCDC Building and Physical Planning Board.