Six provinces

Six provinces quarantined with coffee berry borer

Minister for Agriculture and Livestock, Tommy Tomscoll, announced today that he has invoked provisions of law to start the process of quarantining the provinces is to ensure the spread of the CBB pest is contained.

The six provinces include Jiwaka, Chimbu, Enga, Eastern, Southern, and Western Highlands.

“Our officers will post checkpoints at various locations in these provinces and they will do searches to ensure you are not transporting the disease from disease infested areas into near areas.