Counting: Kairuku Hiri progressive result: after elimination 1

The elimination process is now underway for the Kairuku Hiri Open seat.

After the first exclusion of David Obara, incumbent Member and National Alliance candidate Peter Isoaimo is leading the race on 13,242 votes.

44 votes from David Obara were distributed among the 26 remaining candidates.

Results for the top five after elimination one:

1. Peter Isoaimo (NA): 13 242

2. Paru Aihi (PNC): 10 134

3. Steven John Manai (Pangu): 6930

4. Scott Boio Morata (Ind): 4774

5. Gabriel Nicholas (PPP): 4590

The absolute majority stands at 28 674.

The total ballots remaining in count is 57,347.

Quintina Naime