Counting For Chimbu Completed

Kundiawa Gembolg, Kerowagi, Gumine, Karamui-Nomane, Sinasina Yongomugl and Chuave completed primary counting and quality checks as of yesterday.
As the elimination kick started this morning, security around the main counting centre at the Dickson Oval in Kundiawa has been beefed up.
For the Chimbu regional seat, the counting is in slow phase.
Below is the progressive tally for each open electorate: 
Karamiu-Nomane Open

COUNTING: NCD Regional update

Assistant election manager NCD, Bale Kavanamur, revealed this to Loop PNG today.

Counting will soon resume for the seat at the Rita Flynn Indoor Complex.

After exclusion 13, 25 candidates remain in the race.

The top five are as follows:

1. Powes Parkop (SDP) - 39,512

2. Andy Bawa (IND) - 19,494

3. Michael Kandiu (IND) - 16,332

4. Robert Agen (IND) - 8,209

5. Paul Paraka (GRUF) - 6,272

Counting: Kairuku Hiri progressive result: after elimination 1

After the first exclusion of David Obara, incumbent Member and National Alliance candidate Peter Isoaimo is leading the race on 13,242 votes.

44 votes from David Obara were distributed among the 26 remaining candidates.

Results for the top five after elimination one:

1. Peter Isoaimo (NA): 13 242

2. Paru Aihi (PNC): 10 134

3. Steven John Manai (Pangu): 6930

4. Scott Boio Morata (Ind): 4774

5. Gabriel Nicholas (PPP): 4590

The absolute majority stands at 28 674.

The total ballots remaining in count is 57,347.

COUNTING: Moresby North-West eliminations underway

24 candidates are expected to be eliminated from the race after the 24th elimination count later tonight.

3 candidates have been excluded so far, with the 4th exclusion count currently in motion.

This has yet to make a difference with the candidates running in the top 5 category.

However, it is still expected that after the 24th elimination count, numbers of the top 5 candidates are bound to change drastically as more of the other candidates with lower counts are eliminated from the race.