DKS Automotive

DKS Automotive win POM snooker title

PNG champion, Marcus Ng, beat Arana Taviri, current BSP PNG Minor Title holder, Marcus Rahman defeated Willie Vaieke and PNG women champion, Geua John, beat Vani Toka while Charlie Tom lost to Nathan Fong to take DKS to a 3 one lead after the four singles.

Topshooters needed to win the two doubles to take the finals to a decider and Nathan Fong and Arana Taviri gave the shooters hope when they defeated Ng and Earls.

On the next table, Vaieke had the chance to take the game to a decider when up by one point, missed an easy pink set up by John.