Athletics PNG secretary Philip Rehder

Athletics officer bearers return with vote of confidence

All were re-elected unopposed at the meeting, along with committee members Sophia Marai and Philip Kamane. Treasurer George Moramoro did not seek re-election and was replaced by Nola Peni.

However, the election of Bernard Manau as the third committee member ensures that East New Britain remains represented on the Committee.

A total of nine out of the 14 affiliates were represented at the meeting, with seven associations sending delegates and two appointing proxies.