Counting: Kairuku Hiri progressive result – after elimination 18

Counting for the Kairuku Hiri Open seat resumed at 1pm today after the elimination process was suspended on Tuesday.

Counting officials stopped counting over non-payment of their allowances, however, they decided to resume today after they were assured that payment will be made.

After elimination 18, National Alliance candidate and incumbent Member Peter Isoaimo maintains a steady lead.

After the 18th exclusion of Jimmy Anio Aniawa Anio, Isoaimo is leading with 14,054 votes.

1332 votes from Anio were distributed among the 9 remaining candidates.

Results for the top five after elimination 18:

1. Peter Isoaimo (NA): 14 054

2. Paru Aihi (PNC): 10 721

3. Steven John Manai (Pangu): 7261

4. Scott Boio Morata (Indept): 5374

5. Gabriel Nicholas (PPP): 5094

The absolute majority now stands at 28 178.

The total votes distributed so far is 4879 and the total exhausted votes is 992.

The total ballot papers remaining in count are 56 354.

Quintina Naime