Pacific Partnership

Pacific Partnership boosts disaster preparedness

Participating nations, including Australia, Canada, Chile, Japan, Republic of Korea, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States, are converging in Port Moresby and Wewak for a series of engagements focused on enhancing disaster response capabilities and building enduring partnerships.

At the invitation of Papua New Guinea, the Pacific Partnership's mission encompasses tailored activities in engineering, disaster response, public health, and outreach events.