Local Level Youth Development Councils (LLYDC)

Youths find voice in remote communities

This follows the commissioning of three Local Level Youth Development Councils (LLYDC).

The three Local Level Governments (LLGs) - Popondetta Urban, Kira and Afore - successfully established their Youth Development Councils and elected their executives, who were sworn in by Senior Provincial Magistrate Leonard Mesmi.

One of them was Boroh Taraba, a young man from a remote village in Kira LLG who has long aspired to draw attention to the needs of young people in his community.