Kumuls players named in starting lineup

The five PNG LNG Kumuls Test players – Terry Wapi, Junior Rau, Moses Meninga, Enock Maki and Stanton Albert – have been named in the SP Hunters team to take on Northern Pride in Round 15.

This round of the Intrust Super Cup competition will be played this weekend in Cairns.

The other debutant, Brendon Nima, who did not play last Saturday in the Pacific Test loss to Samoa, has been released to attend to personal family issues in Goroka.

Butler Morris gets a call up to the starting side after some impressive performances for the Lae Snax Tigers.

The 20-man team is:

1. Terry Wapi

2. Junior Rau

3. Adex Wera

4. Daniel Tapol

5. Butler Morris

6. Ase Boas

7. Nick Hasu

8. Moses Meninga ©

9. Sailas Gahuna

10. Enock Maki

11. Ila Alu

12. Epel Kapinias

13. Baundo Aba


14. Patrick Morea

15. Charlie Simon

16. Kevin Appo

17. Stanton Albert

18. Brendon Gotuno

19. Woods Kawage

20. Paul Wawa

Coach Michael Marum will confirm the 18-man travelling team on Friday.

The team travels to Cairns on Saturday and play Northern Pride at Barlow Park at 1.10pm on Sunday June 30, 2019. This will be a Channel 9 live television game.

They return on Monday.

(Loop filepic)

Press release