Polye on second spot – 5 more boxes to go

Incumbent Member for Kandep and leader of the Opposition and Triumph Heritage Empowerment Party, Don Polye is trailing at second spot after Count 60.

Kandep Returning Officer Ben Besave confirmed to Loop PNG that only five ballot boxes are remaining before they’ll do the quality checks.

After count 60 results:

  1. Alfred Manasseh (PNC) – 16,053
  2. Don Plye (THE) – 14,307
  3. Peter Mision Yaki (PP) - 5,493
  4. Jonathan Paraiya (Ind) - 4,930
  5. Timothy Rau Dulya (Ind) – 2,743

Besave said the remaining five ballot boxes will be counted today and elimination will commence tomorrow after the quality checks.

Meanwhile, counting is in recess and will resume shortly for count 61.

Kandep has 65 ballot boxes.

Freddy Mou