NSL franchise clubs confirmed for season

The 12 Franchise Clubs taking part in the 2015-2016 Telikom National Soccer League have confirmed their participation by paying their nomination fee of K40 000.

Competition administrator Simon Koima confirmed all clubs have indicated the full payment of their nomination fee following the deadline on Saturday October 31.

Koima said there may be one or two teams that have slight delays but have indicated that payments will be done immediately this week.

Koima was in Lae on the weekend for the Besta FA Cup where he received notice of payments from the clubs in Lae including Lae City Dwellers, Besta PNG United and Goroka FC.

Printing of sponsors’ logo on the uniforms for each club will be done this week.

The draws will be completed this week and given to the NSL Board to endorse before it can be released to the clubs, public and the media.

The season competition commences on November 15.

Quintina Naime