10 clubs yet to pay affiliation fee

Only 4 out of the 14 clubs in the Port Moresby Rugby Football League (POMRFL) have paid their affiliation fee for this season.

Administrator of the Port Moresby Rugby Football League (POMRFL), Meke Maino, said only the Paga Panthers, Souths, Hohola Flies and Tarangau have paid the affiliation fee of K1,000.

“Because of this, we had to defer the 2016 AGM to this weekend because most clubs have yet to pay up.

“I urge all clubs to pay the affiliation fee plus submit their annual and activity reports before tomorrow afternoon,” said Maino.

The 2016 AGM for the PNGRFL will be held this Saturday at the National Football Stadium. It will start at 6.30pm.

Maino said the main agenda at the 2016 AGM will be to confirm the affiliation for all clubs for this season.

“This is not an election AGM,” clarified Maino.

The 2017 POMRFL season is scheduled to kick off in March, right after the MRDC 9s.

Troy Taule