Commonwealth Bank Australian Country Cricket Championships

EAP cricket side hammered by South Australia

South Australia won the toss and sent their opponents into bat.

The EAP side were all bowled out for a 124 after 50.2 overs in their first innings.

PNG’s Pipi Raho top scored for EAP with 25 runs. Another PNG player in Kiplin Doriga was second best with 20 runs.

It was Ben Hutchinson for South Australia that did the damage taking 3/22.

At their turn at bat, South Australia batted to a 190 runs before declaring. They only lost four wickets along the way.