Vote of No- Confidence

Masiu sworn-in as MP by Speaker of Parliament

The newest parliamentarian was declared as an MP on 4th July 2016 after winning the vacated open seat following the death of Steven Pirika Kamma early this year.

Parliament speaker Theo Zurenouc swore in Masiu as an MP this afternoon.

This completed the process after the return of writs of the South Bougainville by-election was given to Governor General Sir Michael Ogio by Electorial Commissioner Patilias Gamato in the morning.

The swearing was done at the Parliament State Function and witnessed by Peoples Progress Party leader Ben Micah.