Four finalists in enter SP Export 7s battle

The four finalists are Rabaul Stallions, Lae Harlequins, Hetura Trukai Cyclons and Turagus from the Sarawaget challenge.

These provincial winners will be playing for the Nations Sevens SP Export Cup while potential players  will also be selected for the 2017 PNG Pukpuks squad.

Most of the train-on squad players for the Hong Kong 15’s later this year will also be playing in the tournament to build fitness in the lead up to the games in December.

Women’s division will also be part of the tournament to play for the next years PNG Palais squad.