SP Awards 2023

SP Sports awards set

This year’s  31st edition of SP Awards is expected to return with all its glamour and splendor for the first time after a three year hiatus due to the covid-19 pandemic .

Thirty-five (35) finalists are vying for this prestigious sports awards ceremony in 11 different categories:

Male Athlete of the Year:

Morea Baru (Weightlifting), Mathew Stubbings (Tennis), Alwin Komolong (Football)

Female Athlete of the Year

Violet Apisah (Tennis), Dika Toua (Weightlifting), Tanya Ruma (Cricket)