Rugby World Cup Qualifier

PNG Palais ready for Oceania 7s

The Oceania 7s will be held at the ANZ Stadium in Suva, Fiji from November 11-12.

In 2016, the Men’s and Women’s Oceania Rugby Championship have combined into one tournament.

The women’s competition will see seven countries compete for the title namely Fiji, Australia, Samoa, PNG, Cook Islands, Tonga and the Solomon Islands.

A final 12 member squad for the 7s tournament will be selected from the 27 players that will play on November 5 against Fiji to qualify for the World Cup Qualifier.