Rigo Open Electorate

17 candidates nominate so far for Rigo Open

As of 2pm today, April 26, 17 candidates including three females have nominated.

Among the 17 candidates are sitting Member of Parliament Ano Pala and the three females are Vavine Kila Nades, Iga Kepi Gima and Julianne Leka-Maliaki.

Rigo Open returning officer Virgil Waisa confirmed that before the issue of writs, they had 41 intending candidates express interest by filling in the bio data form. 

He said nominations started at a slow pace since issue of writs on April 20 and is expecting to pick up with a lot more last minute nominations on the last day.