Polio Outbreak Response

Polio centre revises campaign after Engan cases

The second round of the special polio vaccination will be extended to nine provinces; this is 3 times the coverage of the first round.

The National Emergency Operations Centre for the Polio Outbreak Response announced that the second round of the vaccination campaign will include the 3 initial provinces of Morobe, Madang and Eastern Highlands, and extended to Enga, Simbu, Southern, Western, Jiwaka and Hela provinces.