People’s National Congress (PNC)

Three senior Ministers resign

They include Health Minister Sir Puka Temu (Abau), Forestry Minister Douglas Tomuriesa (Kiriwina-Goodenough) and Defence Minister Solan Mirisim (Telefomin). They were joined in their resignations today by six MPs including John Simon (Maprik), Francis Maneke (Talasea), Joseph Yopyyopy (Wosera-Gawi), Isi Henry Leonard (Samarai-Murua), Jimmy Uguro (Usino-Bundi) and Western Governor Taboi Awi Yoto.

The MPs now join the camp led by Tari-Pori MP and former Finance Minister, James Marape.

The announcement was made at Laguna Hotel in Port Moresby this morning.