New Ireland Model

NIP to pilot PNGRFL governance framework

To kickstart the New Ireland Model, a New Ireland Rugby Football League board of the Papua New Guinea Rugby League was officially sworn in on Friday 22nd January.

The directors include Benjamin Wakip, Byron Chan, Sikal Kelep, Rubie Kerepa, John Keleu and Les Kapin.

“Basically, the board will govern rugby league in the province in line with PNGRFL’s decentralised governance structures,” said Chairman of PNGRFL, Sandis Tsaka.