National Broadcasting Corporation (NBC)

NBC Rabaul transmitter commissioned

Minister for Information Communication Technology Timothy Masiu and ENB Governor Michael Marum switched on the transmitter as the first to go on live during the commissioning.

The Minister was accompanied by the Managing Director of the National Broadcasting Corporation Kora Nou, Board Member Chris Mora and other delegates from the National Broadcasting Corporation.

Minister Masiu said the AM Radio Transmitter will cater for more listeners in the NGI region and other remote centers within the province.

NBC Board members sworn-in

The four new members include Ian Tarutia as Chairman, Henao Iduhu (Deputy Chairman), Peter Moka and Chris Mora (Members).

Minister for Information and Communication Technology, Timothy Masiu acknowledged the new members highlighting the importance of experience and expertise in driving the corporation forward.

“The combination of experience and knowledge within our new board holds great promise for the future of NBC,” stated Minister Masiu.

NBC East New Britain turns 49

The occasion held at Malapau Beach Resort was attended by the Member for Kokopo, Ereman ToBaining Jnr, businesswoman Dame Sandra Lau, Church representative in the ENB Provincial Assembly, Pst Tony Kivung, staff and their families and agency partners.

Acting Director NBC ENB, Dorcas Tindri said NBC will always be the radio medium to be relied upon and despite its faltering and wavering journey, it will still deliver.

PNG journalist to observe U.S. election

Lahoc is a journalist at the National Broadcasting Corporation (NBC) in Lae, Morobe Province.

In a statement, the Embassy says: “His experience as a journalist has focused on advocacy for improved education and informing the public on industrial, economic and environmental implications and benefits of large international projects in the province”.

The program Lahoc will join is the “Edward R. Murrow Project for Journalists for East Asia and Pacific” and runs from October 31 through November 18 in the United States.