Inaugural Veari Maha Shield

Inaugural Veari Maha Shield

The two teams were selected by coaches John Ovia and Jack Vare based on form through the Village Premire League 2021. 

In addition to being the first winners of the Veari Maha Shield, the winning team will win K3,250 while the Player of the Match is sponsored by Hilton Port Moresby.

The Veari Maha Shield is named after the late Veari Maha, who hailed from Alukuni Village in the Hood Lagoon area of Central Province. 

He was the third chair of the Papua New Guinea Cricket Board. 

He was chair from 1986 – 2001.