LLG by-elections finish in Morobe, Central and Manus

Manus has had four vacant wards which are now being filled with four new ward members, Central five and Morobe two LLG presidents and 18 ward members elected.

The by-election writs were returned to the Minister for Inter-Government Relations and Deputy Prime Minister Leo Dion today.

Results of the LLG by-elections in the three provinces are as follows:



WARD Name/No.

18 LLG’s go into by-elections

Their writs were issued by the acting Governor General, Leo Dion.

For Central provinces the Kairuku rural ward 5, Koiari Rural ward 2, Rigo coast wards 2, 9 and 10 will all be going for their by-elections.

In Manus, Bisakani rural Ward 8, Tetidu Rural Ward 6, Rapatona Rural Ward 1 and Aua Wuvulu rural ward 5.

While in Morobe province, Buang rural and Wau Bulolo urban will both go to the polls for their president seat.