Declared seats

30 declarations so far

Four more declarations were made recently.

Kerenga Kua successfully retained his seat as MP for Sinasina-Yongumugl in Chimbu Province. The leader for PNG National Party polled a total of 21,114. He is the first to be elected from his party so far.

Sir Puka Temu also retained his seat as Member for Abau for the fourth conservative term, polling over 900 votes from the absolute majority.

Sir Puka polled 11,638 votes, adding to the ruling People's National Congress Party.

21 MPs declared so far

The political party with the highest number of MPs declared so far is People’s National Congress (PNC) Party (8) MPs followed by Pangu Party (5) then National Alliance (2).

Parties with only 1 MP declared so far are Melanesian Liberal Party, United Resource Party, Christian Democratic Party and Coalition for Reform.

Among the 21 declared were Prime Minister and Member for Ialibu-Pangia, Peter O’Neill, and Pangu Party leader Sam Basil, who reclaimed the Bulolo Open seat.