Iduhu Pioneer MP For Hiri-Koiari

Iduhu won with 13,447 votes and coming in second was Steven John Manau with 9,742. The absolute majority was 11,595.

Returning Officer for Hiri-Koiari, Leo Ameua, acknowledged the tireless efforts of officers and the process of the elections held in the electorate as it was peaceful.

Iduhu with tears of joy spoke about how he will put his foot down to better the electorate, and to make sure Hiri-Koiari will come together and make a difference.

O’Neill Declared

O’Neill polled 37,501 reaching the absolute majority to be declared.

When giving his victory speech, O’Neill thanked God for the win and the continuous deliberation during the elections in the province.

He also thanked the Returning Officer, Ronald Rambu and his team for a job well done in facilitating the polling and counting in the district. The sitting member also commended security personnel for their tireless effort during the elections.

His declaration was witnessed by former Ialibu Pangia MP, Roy Yaki, Philemon Embel and other leaders.