2018 National Touch Football Championships

National touch football champs start

Tournament director Helena Dickson said there are 27 teams (12 Men’s Open, 6 Women’s Open and 9 Mixed) teams from 8 associations taking part in the three-day tournament.

She said teams from outside include Manus, Lae, Kimbe and the Brisbane Maganis from Australia who are participating for the second time at the championships.

“We started today and will finish with the finals on Sunday.”

She added after the championships, the national men’s and women’s teams for the 2019 Touch World Cup in Malaysia and the 2019 Pacific Games will be announced.