2017 National Elections

COUNTING: Manus progressive results – after exclusions

COUNTING: ENB Provincial progressive result – after count 80

The end of count 80 saw incumbent Gazelle MP and Deputy Prime Minister, Leo Dion, occupy the top spot.

The progressive tally:   

COUNTING: Vanimo-Green River progressive result – after count 15

COUNTING: Abau progressive result – after count 18

Goilala Open’s progressive result – after count 16

Robert is still leading the race but with Poia closing in – in an 8-vote difference – as of 3:30pm today.

Counting for Goilala Open has been suspended for a short recess after count 16.

Incumbent sitting member William Samb still holding on at the fifth spot.

Loop PNG visited the counting venue at the Gordon Police Barracks gymnasium.

Following are the progressive results after count 16.

Goilala Open - after count 11

COUNTING: Kandep Open progressive result – after count 33

He lags behind long-time rival and People’s National Congress candidate Alfred Manase, after count 33 of the primary count.

This is the progressive result with 40 more ballot boxes to be opened.

The current top three candidates are;

COUNTING: Madang Open’s progressive results – after count 14

The progressive results: 

COUNTING: Northern Provincial’s progressive result – after count 15

The Northern Regional count progressed well today and after count 15 as of 4pm, the tally stands as:

COUNTING: West Sepik Provincial progressive results – after count 1

The progressive result:

COUNTING: Moresby North-West’s progressive results – after count 88

The progressive results as of 3pm this afternoon are as follows;