SP Hunters round 6 lineup

Joe Frank is set to become Hunter Number 80 when he runs off the interchange bench in Round 6 of the Intrust Super Cup competition against Central Queensland Capras this Saturday in Brisbane.

Last weekend's debutant and Hunter Number 78, Jerry Teme, starts at halfback with Ase Boas moving to five-eighth.

Recalled to the side are Bland Abavu and vice-captain Moses Meninga.

Charlie Simon returns to the extended bench with Stanton Albert, Captain Adex Wera and Gairo Kapana.

The 20-man squad is:

  1. Joe Joshua
  2. Junior Rau
  3. Bland Abavu
  4. Brendan Nima
  5. Brendon Gotuno
  6. Ase Boas
  7. Jerry Teme
  8. Moses Meninga
  9. Woods Kawage
  10. Dilbert Isaac
  11. McKenzie Yei
  12. Epel Kapinias
  13. Junior Rop


  1. Charlie Simon
  2. Joe Frank
  3. Stanton Albert
  4. Enock Maki
  5. Adex Wera
  6. Butler Morris
  7. Gairo Kapana

Coach Michael Marum will finalise the 18-man travelling team on Thursday.

The SP Hunters travel to Brisbane on Friday and take on Central Queensland Capras in the round 6 Intrust Super Cup clash on Saturday at 6.35pm.

(Picture: Joe Sabbath)

Press release