Marum retains grand final winning team

​Coach of the SP Hunters, Michael Marum will use the same premiership winning side for this Sunday’s NRL State Championship against the Intrust Super Premiership NSW winners-Penrith Panthers.

The 18 man squad are as follows:

1.         Stargroth AMEAN

2.         Paul WAWA

3.         Bland ABAVU

4.         Adex WERA

5.         Butler MORRIS

6.         Ase BOAS (C)

7.         Watson BOAS

8.         Wellington ALBERT

9.         Wartovo PUARA JR

10.       Stanton ALBERT

11.       David LOKO

12.       Nixon PUT

13.       Moses MENINGA

14.       Rhadley BRAWA

15.       Willie MINOGA

16.       Enock MAKI

17.       Brandy PETER

18.       Esau SIUNE


Meantime, the interstate clash will kick off at 3:40pm as a curtain raiser to the NRL grand final between the North Queensland Cowboys and the Melbourne Storm at ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 7:15pm.

The Hunters will leave for Australia tomorrow, and return on Monday.

Troy Taule
Breaking News