Hunters’ line-up maintained for round 15

The head coach for the SP PNG Hunters has decided to maintain the same line-up he used in the round 14 match against the Mackay Cutters.

Michael Marum said at the press conference today that he’s only added Edene Gabbie and Paul Wawa to the extended 20-man bench.

The 20-man squad is:

  1. Adex WERA
  2. Junior RAU
  3. Thompson Teteh
  4. Willie Minoga
  5. Brendon GOTUNO
  6. Charlie SIMON
  7. Watson BOAS
  8. Enock MAKI
  9. Wartovo Puara Jnr                   -       Captain
  10. Stanton ALBERT
  11. Nixon PUT
  12. McKenzie YEI
  13. Rhadley BRAWA


  1. Ase Boas
  2. Ila Alu
  3. Dilbert ISAAC
  4. Patrick MOREA
  5. Moses MENINGA
  6. Edene GABBIE
  7. Paul WAWA

The SP Hunters will be playing against the Ipswich Jets on Friday.

The match will be held at the Ipswich Reserve Oval at 7pm.

Last weekend’s clash did not see too many injuries, with the coach saying the boys were looking really good for this Friday’s match.

Coach Marum will finalise the travelling 18-man squad tomorrow afternoon.

The team leaves for Brisbane on Thursday, and returns on Saturday.

Meantime, Watson Boas and Wartovo Puara Jnr were awarded K600 each for being last weekend’s best backs and forward respectively.  

The presentation by the Melanesian Trustee Services Limited was conducted today before the press conference at the Oil Search National Football Stadium.

Carmella Gware