Eight clubs confirmed for 2017 season

Only eight clubs in the Port Moresby Rugby Football League (POMRFL) have paid up their affiliation fee for this season.

Administrator of the POMRFL, Meke Maino said Wests, Tarangau, Hohola Flies, Paga Panthers, Dobo Warriors, Brothers, Butterflies and Souths paid the K1, 000 affiliation fee before the deadline on Wednesday this week.

“These are the clubs which brought their receipts to me and I have it on record.

“Six clubs are yet to pay up. All clubs must pay their affiliation fee plus submit their operations and financial report which is equally important,” said Maino.

Maino said because of this, a decision will be made by the board this afternoon on whether or not the 2016 AGM will go ahead tomorrow or not at the National Football Stadium.

Troy Taule