Department heads sign contracts

Four heads of departments have signed their four year contracts before Governor General Sir Bob Dadae and Secretary for the Department of Personnel Management, Taies Sansan.

Finance Secretary Dr Ken Ngangan, and Secretaries for the Department of Treasury Dairi Vele, National Planning and Monitoring Koney Samuel and Department of Youth, Religion & Community Development, Anna Solomon, all signed their four year contracts on Wednesday.

Samuel, who was acting National Planning secretary, was appointed by cabinet after acting in the position for some time.

Chief Fire Officer, Bill Roo, who was also acting in the position for almost two years, also signed his four year contract yesterday.

Ngangan, Vele and Solomon were reappointed by Cabinet to serve second terms.

Press release