Progressive results for Moresby North West seat: After count 30

Independent candidate Lohia Boe Samuel is still maintaining his lead in the Moresby North West counting in NCD.

The progressive results as of 9am this morning after count 30 are; Lohia Boe Samuel 3,612 votes, Sir Mekera Morauta  on second place with 1,700 votes, Miria Ikupu is running third with 1, 589 votes, followed by Russell Wavik at 1,416 votes in fourth place.

Sitting MP, Michael Malabag has been ousted from the top 5 category and has been replaced by Joseph Tonde with 1, 019 votes.

Count 31 is about to go into motion now.

Results will be posted on a later update.

Annette Kora