Gamato receives writs for Ialibu-Pangia and Koroba-Kopiago

The writs for the declared seats of Ialibu – Pangia and Koroba – Kopiago were returned to Electoral Commissioner Patilias Gamato at 9:30am this morning.

Gamato confirmed that, these brings a total of four writs returned so far following declarations in the during this election.   

A total of 10 Open Seats throughout the country has already been declared so far, whilst other election writs now with the Electoral Commissioner are from Tari – Pori and Moresby South electorates.

Gamato after receiving the writs congratulated Ialibu – Pangia fourth team MP, Peter O’Neill and returning Koroba – Kopiago declared winner, Petrus Thomas.

“Election is a big race, you both are winners.

“People have spoken through the ballot papers because they have confidence in you both.”

Petrus Thomas was in attendance for the handover ceremony of the writs by the two Returning Officers while the incumbent Prime Minister, Peter O’Neill was not present.      

Ialibu – Pangia is a district in Sourthern Highlands and Koroba – Kopiago, a district in the Hela Province.

Charles Yapumi