Angoram retains Waipo

​Salio Waipo has been returned by the people of Angoram District to the National Parliament as their representative.

The National Alliance candidate defended the Open seat in East Sepik Province with a convincing win after the 26th exclusion yesterday.    

Waipo bagged 16,389 votes, surpassing the absolute majority figure of 13,366.

Independent candidate Patrick Tangit finished second with 10,366 votes for the Angoram Open in the 2017 National Election.

Waipo was declared at 11:30am on Monday as a second term MP. 

Charles Yapumi