Tigers lead Digicel Cup

The Snax Lae Tigers are the new competition leaders in the 2016 Digicel Cup after 6 rounds.

The Tigers shot up to first place after the Gurias suffered a shock defeat at the hands of Waghi Tumbe over the weekend.

The Tigers now remain the only undefeated team in the competition on 11 points (from 4 wins, 1 draw and 1 bye).

The progressive ladder after 6 rounds:

Snax Lae Tigers (11) Agmark Rabaul Gurias (10), Wamp Nga Mt Hagen Eagles (9), Kemele Hela Wigmen (7), PRK Gulf Isapea (7), Waghi Tumbe (7), EPG Mioks (7) PRK Mendi Muruks (5), SNS Port Moresby Vipers (4), Bintangor Goroka Lahanis (4), TNA Lions (1).

Troy Taule