Kapuls squad named for trials in Malaysia

The Papua New Guinea National Football team has been for the upcoming friendly against Malaysia early next month at the Stadium Shah Alam in Kuala Lumpar.

Twenty players were listed for the friendly with the majority coming from the successful Kapuls team from the OFC Nations Cup earlier this year in Port Moresby.

However, among the 20 players named, the team has three debutants in Madang PNG Under 20 striker Stahl Gubag , Central Province Kalo youngster Kolu Kepo and New Zealand-based Rodney Mobiha.

The three included into the senior men’s team after being brought into the week-long camp held in Port Moresby at the beginning of this month.

Head of Delegation Joseph Ealedona said Coach Flemming Serritslev has held on to the majority of the Kapuls team but has brought in the three debutants for exposure after seeing the potential they possess.

“The Malaysia game is FIFA sanctioned as a ranking game. We are mindful that Malaysia is seeking to settle their loss to PNG recently and also we are expecting the Malaysian football supporters to come out to see who we are following our win and our performance at the recent OFC Nations Cup. The coach as it appears has picked an attacking side,” Ealedona said.

Adding that the International players have all been released and PNGFA would like to thank the respective clubs for the release.

The team will fly out of Port Moresby on November 7 for Malaysia after a week’s camp in Port Moresby and another week in Malaysia before the game.

Meanwhile, the team is also awaiting confirmation to play Singapore before the Malaysia Game.

The 20 men squad includes;

Ronald Warisan (LCD) ,Leslie Kalai (Hekari), Ismail Pole (Hekari) Felix Komolong (Cantebury, New Zealand) , Roland Bala (POM), Philip Steven (Rapatona), Daniel Joe (Marist, Solomon), Koriak Opaiga Marist, Solomon Jacob Sabua (POM) , Alwin Komolong (USA), Simon Emmanuel (Hekari) , David Muta (Marist, Solomon) Michael Foster (Malaita Kingz), Solomon, Raymond Gunemba (Hamilton, New Zealand), Nigel Dabinyaba (LCD) Patrick Aisa (Rapatona), Tommy Semmy (Marist, Solomon), Rodney Mobiha (New Zealand), Stahl Gubag (Madang), Kolu Kepo (Kalo)

Lamech Jinimbo