Fixtures set for Ipatas Cup

Dates and venues for the 2015/2016 Coca-Cola Ipatas Cup have been released by officials.

The games will start in about a month’s time and will run for eight weeks.

The knock-outs will be held in Lae in mid February with the finals to be moved to Wabag in the third week of the same month.

Below is the official calendar released by the Ipatas Cup CEO Timothy Lepa:

  1. December 18th - 20th 2015: Morobe
  2. December 25th - 27th 2015: E.H.P, Simbu and Jiwaka
  3. January 08th - 10th 2016: N.C.D, Central and S.H.P
  4. January 15th - 17th 2016 N.G.I and Enga
  5. January 22nd - 24th 2016: W.H.P, Northern and East Sepik
  6. January 29th - 31st 2016: A.R.O.B and Hela
  7. February 12th – 14th 2016: Eastern & Western End knock outs in Lae
  8. February 19th -21st 2016: Finals in Wabag

The 2015/2016 season will be much bigger than the previous years as it will cover as many provinces as possible.

Coca Cola and the Enga Provincial Government are the major sponsors.

Seniorl Anzu