Inaugural SME Digital Innovation Awards

The inaugural SME Digital Innovation Awards has been launched to recognise achievements of Papua New Guinean businesses contributing to digital innovation.

The awards is the result of a partnership between ExxonMobil PNG Limited and the IBBM Enterprise Centre.

The 2018 SME Digital Innovation Awards will be presented at the PNG APEC Business Advisory Council (ABAC) Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) Summit.

It will focus on SMEs that utilise digital technology innovation as part of their processes, or that provide a service using technology.

Awards will be presented across three categories including micro, small and medium enterprises.

ExxonMobil PNG Managing Director, Andrew Barry, said ExxonMobil PNG is committed to recognising and encouraging SMEs that use technology platforms to continue evolving in an ever-growing digital world.

Award winners will be announced at the ABAC MSME Summit being held in Port Moresby from 10 – 11 September 2018. Winners will receive training provided by the IBBM Enterprise Centre and equipment to support future digital endeavors.

Finalists from the 2018 SME Digital Innovation Award will be nominated as finalists in the 2019 IBBM Biennial SME Awards under the digital innovation category.

Cedric Patjole