Emil Tamur

ENB MPs sworn in as Ministers

The leaders were sworn in by Governor-General Sir Bob Dadae today at the Government House in Port Moresby.

The sworn-in Ministers included Kokopo MP Emil Tammur as Culture and Tourism Minister, Gazelle MP Jelta Wong as Police Minister and Pomio MP Elias Kapavore as the Public Service Minister.

The leaders told Loop PNG that their move to the Government is for the benefit of the province and not for their personal gain.

Minister Tammur and Minister Wong said criticisms by people from ENB are only from a minority.