Hunters’ line-up maintained despite loss

The SP Hunters’ starting line-up for this weekend’s Intrust Super Cup Round 18 clash against Northern Pride remains unchanged.

The line-up has been maintained despite their eight-point loss to Redcliffe Dolphins on Sunday.

Sailas Gahuna is the only addition to the extended bench in place of William Mone.

The 20-man squad is:

  1. Edene GABBIE
  2. Junior RAU
  3. Thompson TETEH
  4. Willie MINOGA
  5. Brendon GOTUNO
  6. Ase BOAS            -              Captain
  7. Watson BOAS
  8. Enock MAKI
  9. Wartovo PUARA Jnr
  10. Stanton ALBERT
  11. 11. Nixon PUT
  12. Rhadley BRAWA
  13. Moses MENINGA


  1. Charlie SIMON
  2. Paul WAWA
  3. Adex WERA
  4. Dilbert ISAAC
  5. Baundo ABA
  6. Sailas GAHUNA
  7. Butler MORRIS

Coach Michael Marum will finalise the 18 man team at the Captain’s Run on Saturday and the final 17 man run on side will be named an hour before kick off on Sunday.

The game against Northern Pride kicks off at 3pm this Sunday, July 15, at the Oil Search National Football Stadium in Port Moresby.

The earlier game will see the Digicel Cup Round 15 clash between NCDC Port Moresby Vipers and PRK Gulf Isou, which kicks off at 12.15pm.

Press release