Kiwis side named for Kangaroos Test

New head coach David Kidwell has selected his first NZ Kiwis team, including seven changes from side that faced Australia in the Downer Trans-Tasman Test in May.

The starting line-up includes two players making their debuts for New Zealand, Solomone Kata and Jordan Rapana.

Seventeen-test veteran Jared Waerea-Hargreaves makes his return to the international arena, last wearing the black-and-white jersey at the 2013 World Cup.

Re-joining him in the front row is the most-capped player in the side, Issac Luke, playing his 37th test match.

Jesse Bromwich captains the team, supported by two other Melbourne Storm players who featured in the NRL Grand Final, Kevin Proctor and Tohu Harris.

The 2016 joint Dally M medallist and RLPA Player of the Year Jason Taumalolo starts at loose forward.

Adding experience in the spine is Thomas Leuluai, who first played for the Kiwis back in 2003. He will pair up with his NZ Warriors team-mate Shaun Johnson (Kiwi #774) in the halves.